Thank you to our current Gulf Coast Industry Forum Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor

Platinum Sponsors

Day One | Wednesday, September 18th

9:15 a.m.

Industry Safety Presentation

Dennis Winkler, CFO, Winkler Public Relations

9:30 a.m.

State Legislative Panel

MODERATED BY: Hector Rivero, President, Texas Chemical Council

Larry Taylor, Senator, State of Texas

Carol Alvarado, Senator, State of Texas

Ed Thompson, Representative, State of Texas

10:00 a.m.

Freight Transportation Panel

MODERATED BY: Glenn Royal, Partner, Royal Harbor Partners, LLC

Rich Byrnes, Chief Infrastructure Officer, Port Houston

James Koch, Director of Transportation Planning and Development, TxDoT

Brian Feilkow, CEO, Jetco

Gold Sponsors

11:10 a.m.


Ilya Marotta

Vice President of Transit Business

Panama Canal Authority

12:30 p.m.


Rick Campo


Port Houston

1:00 p.m.

Refining Petrochemical Panel

MODERATED BY: Dennis Winkler, CFO, Winkler Public Relations

Tim Sutherland, General Manager, Chevron Pasadena Refinery

Brook Vickery, Vice President & Refining Manager, Flint Hills Resources

Greg Nevermann, Site Manager, LyondellBasell – Houston Refinery

1:50 pm


Kurt Barrow

Vice President, Oil Markets, Midstream and Downstream

IHS Markit

Silver Sponsors

2:30 p.m.


George P. Bush


General Land Office of Texas

Day Two | Thursday, September 19th

9:30 a.m.

Chemical Manufacturing Panel

MODERATED BY: Dennis Winkler, CFO, Winkler Public Relations

Bob Bradshaw, Site Manager, INEOS

Gregory Masica, Vice President and Port Arthur Site Manager, BASF

Jim Haney, Business Manufacturing and Technology Director, Packaging & Specialty Plastics, Dow Chemical Company

10:00 a.m.

Workforce Development Panel

MOERATED BY: Jim Griffin, Vice Chancellor and Senior Vice President for the Petrochemical Training Division, San Jacinto College

Kimberly Franklin, Upstream Oil & Gas, Occidental Petroleum

Michael Marr, Business Integration Lead, Shell Pennsylvania Chemicals

Brandon Mabile, Chairman, CMEF

11:10 a.m.


Ron Corn

Senior Vice President

Chevron Phillips Chemical

Bronze Sponsors

12:30 p.m.


Ryan Sitton


Texas Railroad Commission

1:35 p.m. 

Refining and Petrochemical Policy Discussion

MODERATED BY: Hector Rivero, President, Texas Chemical Council

Chet Thompson, President/CEO, AFPM

Bryan Zumwalt, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs, The Grocery Manufacturers Association

2:15 p.m.


Captain Bill Diehl


Greater Houston Port Bureau

3:00 p.m.


Vincent DiCosimo

Senior Vice President

Targa Resources